Saintly Family of St. Therese of Lisieux

I’ve been working on a chapter called “Praying for a Spiritual Child” as a follow-up on the chapter, “When Does the Soul Enter the Body?”  (See BOOK tab, above)

I was aware that the parents of St. Therese of Lisiuex had prayed for Saintly children, and I recently found this video marking the event of their beatification as a couple on their wedding anniversary. How fitting for such a saintly couple.

As I read about them, I was struck by the similarities of their marriage, to the parents of Paramhansa Yogananda, in that both couples lived on a higher plane. I’ll write more later, but I wanted to share these two little videos:

Parents of St. Therese of Lisieux

Pilgrimage to birthplace and home of St Therese (With one of her poems set to music)

Leave a Reply

